Am I the only one?

08Jan08

Am I the only one who thinks Hillary’s “moment of deep emotion” today was full of shit? (Full disclosure: I’m a registered Dem who has high hopes for Hil.) I think that at the 5 am briefing today, someone said to HC, “You gotta pump up the emotion factor. The people need to see your heart.” That is basically what the pundits have been saying about how Obama and Huckabee swept through Iowa.

We all know that Hillary lacks a certain, shall we say, pulse. At times she reminds me of those strange Japanese robots that can clean your house and run a diagnostic on your car. They look like people and sound like people, but they ain’t people. And neither is she. And that is her major area of weakness.

There is really nothing wrong with that, except when it’s time for her to take a stand on something. If she steps on someone’s toes by picking a side or an issue, then it’s going to cost her a deal somewhere down the road. She’s all about the deal, baby. Can she get things done, sure, but is that what we really want? I don’t know.



No Responses Yet to “Am I the only one?”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment